Cover Reveal – Winter Billionaires 5 – 8

200x300 200x300

200x300 200x300

 

35 thoughts on “Cover Reveal – Winter Billionaires 5 – 8

      • Is it the 22nd of May… if so I can not seem to find the next installment. Please do not tell me you mean the 22nd of June. I do not think I can wait that long. I wanna know what happens. 😉

        Like

      • No, I’m just running behind. DH got sick early last week and then changed over to a 3rd shift position so my sleep schedule got messed up and I’ve been a total zombie. It’s going to take me a couple of days to get caught up on everything. I’m really sorry, but it was just one of those weeks where nothing went right. 😦

        I am pushing hard to get it published before this weekend. Hopefully my editor will let me slide it under her door in the next day or two, even though I missed my deadline.

        Like

  1. Sorry you had a crap week, they do happen at the worst times! Hope your DH gets well soon, and you get back on a good sleep schedule. Hope to be reading #5 soon.

    Like

  2. I understand bad weeks. Hopefully everything will turn around for you. Thank you for responding so quickly. I have really enjoyed your books.

    Like

    • Yes. Celeste and Stephen’s story will wrap up with installment #8. Andrew’s story will start off a new series. I’m still kicking ideas for that one around, so I’ll most likely take a short break to finish Willow’s novel, Innocence Whispers, in between.

      Like

  3. I’m enjoying the story, but I came in when there were 4 installments available, not realizing that there were still 4 installments to go. As a reader, the fact that it’ll take 2 months to get the other 4 when I’ve been hooked is a bit of a turn off for me.

    There are reasons most authors don’t do this. Writing it like this hurts the story, because you’re trying to break one story into “issues” as if it were a comic book. Comic books work as single issues because they are essentially a short story in sequential format. The space needed to tell it in visual form means one story arc fills 4 to 6 issues. If you were to put the script for that into novel form, you’d have a novella. Not a full length novel. Slicing it up also causes the story to hiccup and sputter along, leaving pacing issues you would have already dealt with if you’d released it all at once.

    It also hurts your audience, forcing them to wait for installments, causing growing irritation and increasing the possibility that a chunk of readers won’t pick up your future works, let alone finish the one book. There’s a difference between releasing books in a series 6-10 months apart, and doing this. At least with a full novel we would finish, satisfied and willing to wait for the next book (knowing that we’d get another full story the next time around).

    I don’t normally leave this kind of feedback, but as someone who works in mainstream publishing, I had to say something. I hope its something you’ll take into consideration when it comes to Andrew’s story.

    Like

    • The Winter Billionaires is not a “normal” novel. It’s written along the same format as a TV miniseries. Each installment has a specific structure, a specific length, and ends on a cliffhanger. It wasn’t designed as a novel or plotted as a novel, and I’m not writing it as a novel. You can call the combined episodes of a TV miniseries a movie if you want, but they’re not really the same thing, are they? The structures are very different, and the way the story is told is different. I didn’t sit down and come up with a story and divide it up into 8 installments. I started with 8 installments that I decided would be 15k words each, came up with the major plot points I’d use for the cliffhangers and the ending, and now I’m filling in the blanks. Each installment is constrained and bounded by its cliffhanger and the 15k word length (like a TV episode would be constrained by its time segment). So, you’re welcome to call it whatever you like, but it just isn’t a chopped up novel.

      I’ve published novels. I’ve published short stories and novellas. I’ve been doing this for five years – the last year as a full-time author – and I wanted to try something different. Sure, it’s not for everyone, but based on the sales and reviews it seems that a lot of people do like the format. And since I’ve already promised to release the whole thing in a bundle when it’s complete for the readers who prefer to get it all at once, I don’t see how my readers are being harmed. They have the choice to either play the game along with me as I’m writing, or devour the whole thing in one sitting after it’s done. 🙂

      The story wasn’t “hurt” by telling it this way, because it never would have been written at all if I hadn’t decided to try a different format. As a novel, it simply wasn’t very compelling to me. But as a serialized dramatic romance? Suddenly it looked a lot more interesting. So I gave it a shot because I could (which I *never* would have been able to do in mainstream publishing, by the way). It’s been fun for me to write, and I’ve found a lot of readers who seem to think it’s fun to read. That’s a win-win.

      And maybe if I’m really lucky someone in television will read it and fall in love with it and buy the rights to turn it into a miniseries on the Lifetime network or something. Hey, it’s already in the right format. 🙂

      Like

    • I’d said I wanted to do a release every two weeks, so that would put Winter’s Price out on the weekend of the 11th/12th. Since the last one was a week late, though, I’m going to try to publish this one a bit sooner to get my schedule back on track. It’s too close to the end to let things slide now.

      Like

  4. I have read threw all the other installments in three days and I’m hooked I need more when will winter price be available for download on iTunes Please I beg of
    You to say tomorrow

    Like

    • I’ll have it uploaded sometime between Friday and Sunday – just depending on how long it takes to get the editing done and put in the final revisions. At that point it’s up to the distributor – some of them go up right away, others can take 48 hours or longer to process it. I’m pushing hard to get it uploaded tomorrow so everyone will have it this weekend.

      Like

    • Winter’s Storm will be published on the 25th. In most cases the book goes live the same day, but since iBooks manually reviews all the books that are published through their system, it can sometimes take anywhere from a day to a couple of weeks for them to process.

      Like

      • It’s publishing. Once I push the “Publish” button all I can do is tell you to keep checking back until it goes live. Sometimes it takes longer than other times. I’ll send out a newsletter and put up a new blog post as it goes live.

        Like

  5. I’ve read all the books in one day and I get home to get my Wi-Fi up ready to download Winters Touch… and I can’t find it on Amazon 😥 my evening is going to be really boring and drag now and I don’t want to start reading another series yet and it’s way too early for bed

    Like

Leave a Reply

